My First Blog Post

Don’t let our innocent faces fool you…

Friend: What’s parenting like?

Me: You know all the side effects they list on the prescription drug commercials? It’s like that.

– Unknown

Okay…so I haven’t ACTUALLY fed my kids to a rabid kangaroo…yet. Let’s just say it’s not entirely off the table. This is the first post on my new blog about being a foreigner raising kids in Japan. I’m hoping these stories will make you laugh or at least sympathise. I’m just getting this new blog going, so stay tuned for more. Subscribe below to get notified when I post new updates.

3 thoughts on “My First Blog Post

  1. Jodi, I think you have inherited your nanny’s sense of humour. I look forward to being entertained with tales of the adventures of your delightful children.

    Like

  2. Jodi. Your writing is spectacular and stories hilarious. I very much look forward to reading more about the trials and tribulations of raising those two adorable children and I am proud to be their nanny😍😍

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started